Spring has Sprung

Spring is probably my favorite time of the year. Fall is great and all, but there’s nothing like the feeling that winter is finally over. For whatever reason though, I find myself absolutely dreading Father’s and Mother’s Day. Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely ADORE my parents, but how am I supposed to say how much I appreciate them with just a simple gift or card? It also doesn’t help that both of my parents’ birthdays are in Spring as well (which is just rude if we’re being honest). In order to not be caught off guard for this gift- giving season, I’ve decided to list some of the ideas that I’ve had. Over the past few years, I’ve stuck with pretty generic gifts that I for sure know they would like. Well, to my dismay, my dad politely mentioned one holiday that if I get him one more coffee mug, he’s going to put me up for adoption.

Point taken, pops.

So this year I’m deciding to go with gift ideas that they might really want, but maybe wouldn’t buy for themselves.

  1. Candles-GOOD candles
  2. Pocket knife key chain
  3. Anything having to do with the University of Tennessee
  4. Nice oven mitts
  5. New bath towels
  6. Any baking supplies-they love to bake but all of our appliances are as old as the hills
  7. New wallet

Right now, that’s the best I have. They’re deciding to move soon, so house warming gifts might be the way to go this year.

xoxo,

B

Leave a Reply

