Things I Wish Would Come Back In Style

Trends come and go. Some we’re happy to give the boot to, and others we cling to until someone has to physically burn them. I’ve lived through 2 great decades: the 1990’s and the 2000′, but I also have a few trends that I’d like to come back from previous decades as well.

  1. Scrunchies
    • I’m seeing more and more of these recently and I am loving every bit of it.
  2. Overalls
    • Basically a denim romper-but BETTER
  3. Charm bracelets
    • How else are you going to know someone is your best friend unless they give you a charm that says so?!
  4. Long fancy gloves
    • So what if I want to be Audrey Hepburn?
  5. Moon Shoes
    • These things provided me way too much entertainment as a child.
  6. Light up sneakers
    • Yes, as a matter of fact I DO run at the speed of light, thank you very much.
  7. S Club 7, and any boy band ever
    • I need them back, and I need them back now
  8. Sidewalk chalk
    • Do I even have to make an argument?

Here is also a list of trends I wish were NEVER a thing:

  1. Tomagotchis
    • Maybe I’m bitter because mine always ran away or died, but still I could’ve done without them.
  2. Chokers
    • You can pretend they’re cool all you want, but OW.
  3. The words: fan, bae, squad, bruh, lit, & turn up
    • Get them out of here. I’m begging you.
  4. Jean skirts
    • Not cute, not comfy, what’s the point?

xoxo,

B

Leave a Reply

