If Only Dr. Seuss Wrote My Textbooks…

If I say “One fish, Two fish…” and you don’t immediately respond with “Red Fish, Blue fish”, that will tell me all I need to know about your character (and we probably can’t be friends).

Okay, that might be a little harsh, but I can say with complete confidence that you seriously missed out as a kid.

Personally, it was very hard to take the remote from my tiny hands and replace it with a book when I was a kid. Now, I love to read, but if it weren’t for these children’s books, I might still prefer to be glued to the TV for all of my free time.

It’s so hard to believe that these classics will probably seem old fashioned once it’s time for me to raise my own children. Fortunately/ unfortunately for the poor souls who have to call me “Mom”, they have no choice but to have these Top Picks on their book shelf.

  1. “Put me in The Zoo”

  2. “Hop on Pop”

  3. Dr. Seuss’ ABC’s

  4. “Fox in Sox’

  5. Are You My Mother?

  6. “Love You Forever”

  7. “Brown Bear, Brown Bear What DO You See?”

  8. “The Very Hungry Caterpillar”

  9. Green Eggs and Ham

  10. Romona the Pest

  11. The Mouse on the Motorcycle

I’m sure there were many more that were the building blocks of your childhood, but these are definitely my favorite. You’re very welcome for this long overdue blast from the past. Happy reading!

xoxo,

B

 

Leave a Reply

