Finally-a Pinterest Success!

I hope I don’t stand alone when I say that my Pinterest boards may exaggerate on just how crafty, fashionable, and domestic I am.

However, I recently tried to actually make one of the recipes that I had Pinned (which if you’ve read my previous post “Bucket List”, this is # 11). The recipe I chose was Extra Crispy Potato Wedges from Baker By Nature.

IMG_6642-2-copy

This recipe was everything I thought it would be and more. I chose this recipe for a few reasons:

  1. I already had all of the ingredients at home, so there was no need to run to the store.
  2. I LOVE potatoes and sweet potatoes but I had some extra time and felt like getting creative.
  3. I was hungry.
  4. It didn’t take long at all!

I also really liked this recipe because you could, for the most part, just eyeball the ingredients as opposed to needing to bust out all of the measuring tools. For some reason, I have this unexplainable disdain for measuring tools, which I always regret because my cookies always come out a little saltier than I would like.

Mine turned out to be a little bit burned on the edges but i couldn’t even tell when I was eating them!

They were absolutely DELICIOUS and I just went to Kroger and invested in  a ton of sweet potatoes so I could do it again. I strongly recommend this recipe.

Happy cooking!

xoxo,

B

 

Leave a Reply

